PKL 2021 Final Live: Heartbreak for Patna, lose the final 36-37 to Delhi


PKL Final Live Updates: KC are the winners of the final Panga in the 2021-22 as they beat three times Champions 37-36 in the PKL final to be crowned the winner of PKL season 8.

While Patna was aiming for its record fourth title, the team from the capital city of India were looking to get their hands on the PKL trophy for the first time. The match was played at Sheraton Grand, Whitefield, Bengaluru.

PKL Final: Top Performers for Dabang Delhi

The side, which beat in the final was jeered by the brilliant raiding from Naveen Kumar and Vijay both of whom got crucial points, especially in the second half. In fact, Vijay’s two super raids in which he got three points each eventually became the difference between the two teams. Vijay got 14 points and Naveen Kumar got 13

PKL Final: Top Performers for Patna Pirates

Patna Pirates could curse the fact that they gave an extra point to Delhi for the wrong revival and it all came down to one point only and that one point won’t let the entire Patna Pirates su[p[ort staff sleep easy tonight. Apart from that blunder, Mohammadreza Shadloui was also not able to perform brilliantly in the defence and surprisingly he got more points from raids than defence. 

In terms of top performance, Sachin Tnawar got 10 points while Guman Singh got nine points

PKL Final: Patna Pirates Starting 7

Sachin, Sunil, Guman Singh, Mohammadreza Chiyaneh, Prashanth Kumar, Sajin C, Neeraj Kumar

Manjeet Chhillar, Naveen Kumar, Sandeep Narwal, Vijay, Joginder Narwal, Krishan, Ashu Malik

Catch all the Live Updates and Scores from final here


Source link